It’s a landmark year for IRIS Accountancy Solutions as we turn 40 years old. We’re proud of our heritage and position as industry pioneers and so, to mark this milestone, we are delighted to launch the inaugural IRIS Customer Awards.

We know there is an enormous amount of excellence among our 21,000 plus customers. We want to celebrate this.

We provide best-in-class accountancy software solutions for use by every practice in the UK and through these awards, we will recognise the leading individuals and firms who have been working with IRIS to deliver outstanding service and results for so many clients.

Tell us why you or your practice should win an award and join us in celebrating excellence in the accounting sector.

Payroll Bureau of the Year
Open to: All Payroll Bureaux

This award is for payroll bureaux that have demonstrated outstanding performance over the last year, with consistently high levels of customer satisfaction and proven accuracy with running payroll, submissions to HMRC and compliance with payroll reporting requirements (e.g. the Pensions Regulator and RTI). It doesn’t matter if you’re big or small, if you’ve made a difference to your clients, we want to know about it. The judges will be looking for:

  • Proven record of overall customer satisfaction with service, customer service and resolution of issues

  • Demonstrate payroll accuracy through proven accuracy rates and outline your contingency plan in the event of errors

  • Evidence of successful compliance with HMRC submissions and reporting responsibilities

  • Please provide at least two customer testimonials

Why Enter

Winning an IRIS award demonstrates that you’re among the accountancy elite and the top performers in the accountancy sector. Whatever your practice size, an award shows your colleagues, peers and employees that you’re at the forefront of best practice, be that innovation, business development or delivering the highest standards of client service. You are leaders in your field.

Who Can Enter

All UK accountants, UK accountancy firms (of any size and nature) who are a customer of IRIS Software Group (using IRIS, Keytime, PTP or KashFlow branded products) are welcome to enter the award.

The IRIS Firm of the Year award will be split into firm size categories.
These are defined as:

• Small; up to 2 partners, annual fee income under £500,000, up to 600 clients
• Medium; up to 5 partners, annual fee income under £4,000,000, up to 2,000 clients
• Large; 6+ partners, annual fee income in-excess of £4,000,000, over 2,000 clients

The IRIS Customer Awards

IRIS Firm of the Year (Small, medium and large categories)

Client Excellence Firm of the Year

Advisory Firm of the Year

Fastest Growing Firm of the Year

Most Profitable Firm of the Year

Best Use of Technology Firm of the Year

Marketing Innovation Firm of the Year

Bureau/Outsource Service of the Year

Accountant of the Year

Partner of the Year

Practice Manager of the Year

Graduate / Trainee of the Year

IRIS Customer Awards 2018 Winners

What an amazing night! Leading figures from the accountancy industry toasted the success of our winners at our first ever IRIS Customer Awards Ceremony in London.
Find out what some of our winners had to say.

Winner: Best Use of Technology Firm of the Year

Your Tax Shop
Winner: Client Excellence Firm of the Year

Greg Houston, Infinity Partnership
Winner: Accountant of the Year

MHA Monahans
Winner: IRIS Large Firm of the Year

Over 5m UK tax payers

47% Companies House filings

44% HMRC filings

Largest 3rd party filer to Government

Key Dates

Entries deadline 3rd September
Shortlist announcement 17th September
Awards dinner 9th October

Post Award Follow-up

All winners will be profiled on the IRIS website and shared with accounting media partners.

Firm winners will be offered an IRIS case study to explore the details of their success.

Individual winners will be offered a guest blog within IRIS to share their progress over the next 12 months.

How to Enter

Please choose the award or awards you wish to enter.

Click on the link within each award category.

Submissions should be no more than 1000 words plus supporting evidence, e.g. case studies, testimonials, sets of accounts.

Upload your entry to the online platform link within each award category.